venice   part   three 

Hi. Welcome back to Venice ( part 3 ) , where I am going to be giving you my last part of my review on Venice . Let’s get straight to it.

Today, I’m starting with the bridge of sighs, attached to the Doge’s palace . It is not that big and the only way of walking on it is via the Doge’s palace. The only destination it will lead you to is prison. 

 You can see that it is not open at all , it might have a gap at the top . I don’t know, haven’t been on it. It is called the bridge of sighs because you would walk from court , through the bridge and you would ‘sigh’ as it might be the last time you see your home and City through the the small windows . I can also see a bit of a sad face on it , which adds to the effect that it’s a bit of a notorious bridge . The arch is the sad face , look , it’s bent over , and the windows are the eyes, the model in the middle is the nose , and the fancy stone on top is the hair. 

 

Also, in Venice ( well , in Italy I guess) there are great ice cream parlours.they are so creamy and delicious and with such a variety of flavours , it’s amazing! I had flavours from cookies and cream , to dark chocolate and raspberry. Awesome! Venice might be a bit full of tourists, but it’s alright.  

 These are just going to be some other picture I got whilst being in Venice .  

    That is it for now. I hope you found my three part Venice guide useful . Have you been to Venice , what was it like? Also , just a quick announcement, picture contest coming soon ! 

Bye👋🏼👋🏼👋🏼👋🏼

Leave a comment